Chalice Veil

Home/Chalice Veil

Chalice Veil

Chalice veil with metal thread and silk embroidery. Initialled’ B.K.’ (Bridget Kirwan) and dated 1683 in Roman numerals. This piece was most likely completed in Spain and brought back to Ireland by Sr. Julian Nolan and Sr. Mary Lynch in 1686. A note was discovered inside the veil when repairs were being made by a sacristan c. 1922.

Donation

Museum Reg. GCM2011:011:007

Location: Storage


MUSEUM OPENING TIMES
Admission is FREE but TICKETS are an essential requirement. By clicking BOOK TICKET on this page, visitors can choose from one of four daily time slots, 10am; 11.30am, 2pm and 3.30pm. 
Happy New Year!
 
PLAN A VISIT
close-link
Museum Information